Hello There, Guest! Register
facebook
Instagram
Eddles

Who's the Boss

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Who's the Boss,

I think I know the answer to this question but it would be great if the "Boss" can reply and and give us all a bit of back ground as well as a historic overview of BFSA.

When the new site was launched I noted under "Contact Us" that there was an Owner, Co-Owner and an Events Coordinator. Off late I see no more Co-Owner, perhaps the feedbak by the "Boss" will include some explanatory on this as well.

Think it would be great for all, young and old, new and longstanding to get such an overview. :blue-cool:
[Image: dbfa278d-72d0-4191-8a1b-dfc8df2ce222_zps5101ae66.jpg]
BFSA
Nice one Neels...interested to know
Hi Guys

The history of BFSA is as follows.... I started BFSA in 2002 as back then there were no reputable or informative bass fishing websites in SA. I started the website as I was a web developer and thought it would be cool for people to be able to share information from around the country on an ongoing basis. To be very honest it was kak when it started!! :blue-lol: However as I got better at my skills so did the website. I relaunched in late 2003 I think and the website took off like a bomb! We had over 2000 members in the next few years. As I noticed as is the case now people would sign up and not participate. Some people also just caused kak which really sucked... so I decided to make it a membership website and only paid up members could access the forums. This worked very well and everyone enjoyed the website but amazingly enough not everyone who paid participated?!! So it is a long standing issue and when people mention non participation now days I just sit back and laugh... been there got the t-shirt!